Contact Us

Birmingham, AL Campus

Faulkner University
4524 Southlake Pkwy
Hoover, AL 35244

Phone: 205.879.5588
Toll-Free: 1.888.816.2776
Fax: 205.879.5587

Office Hours
Monday – Thursday: 8AM – 6PM
Friday: 8AM– 12PM

Faulkner University of Birmingham, AL brings students closer to God through nurturing academic success. Our campus is designed to promote student wellbeing through strong Christian foundations of care and guidance, ensuring each individual makes satisfactory progress towards their academic and professional goals. From adult students looking to increase their employability, to high school graduates just beginning to make their way in the world, our private university offers equal opportunities for improvement for everyone.

Originally founded in 1942, in Montgomery, AL, Faulkner University began as Montgomery Bible College, to train future preachers. We expanded into three additional campuses, including Birmingham, in 1975, and became Faulkner University in 1985. Now, with multiple colleges and degree programs, our campuses are fully equipped with facilities and resources with every student need in mind. Enroll at Faulkner University of Birmingham, AL today.

Faulkner University’s Birmingham campus offers:

  • Associate degrees of Arts and Science in Liberal Arts, Computer and Information Science, and Legal Studies
  • Bachelor degrees in Business, Psychology, Health and Rehabilitation, Human Resources and Legal Studies;
  • Fully online degree programs for Business and Human Resource Management;
  • And more.

Staff Information

Karen Bruce – Director
kbruce@faulkner.edu

DaMiah Jones – Student Success Representative
dmjones@faulkner.edu

Jeannie Peterson – Student Success Representative
jpeterson@faulkner.edu

Audrey Williams – Admissions Counselor/Recruiter
auwilliams@faulkner.edu

Lavinia Hallmark – Admissions Counselor/Recruiter
lhallmark@faulkner.edu

Maria Parker- Secretary
mparker@faulkner.edu